top of page
  • Writer's pictureplanetchild

Qingye Supernatural Office 27

Updated: Jan 21, 2021

Chapter 27: Ye Qing and Liu Miao PREV / NEXT


"What do you mean playing with you?" I had a bad feeling about this.


The thin man's voice sounded frustrated and helpless, "That Zheng Xiaorui died seven years ago."


"Ah..." My voice trailed off, and suddenly thought of what "Tou Er" looked at Zheng Xiaorui as.


Seven years ago, then that means that little girl had lived for one more year....is it because of that "big serious illness", which injured the vitality of her, so she never got better?


"She died from sickness, with mulitple organ failure, her immune system was collapsing, probably like that...the cause was never found." The thin man suddenly lowered his voice, "Was it because of a ghost?"


"No, her situation was solved by Qingye. It's just...she was scared so badly, so her health became bad." I hesitated a little, and decided to not talk "Tou Er's" comment about her. Probably in my heart, I still doubt these supernatural things, or it's because I subconsiously feel like thinking about these things will have a bad influence.


"So it's like that. Anyways, she's dead and her parents have never heard of an Qingye Supernatural Office. After I asked them about it, they still wanted someone to settle an account...." The thin man complained, "We also want to find that office!"


"At that time, she went with a friend called Duan ShiShi, a high school classmate, and she was the one who found Qingye. You might as well go find that Duan ShiShi." I gave the information to the thin man.


The thin man's spirit became alive again, "Ok! Ai, I have to go bother Xiao Gu again."


Xiao Gu was one of the police who was in the charge of the network system, so when we are trying to find someone, we always ask him. Recently we've been always been asking him to find dead people and we have not been progressing a lot, so it is a little embarassing.


I said a few words to the thin man and ended the call. I went back to the sofa and found Uncle Wang staring at me.


"Excuse me, Uncle Wang, there were some things at work, so the call was long. Where did we left off?" I smiled apolegetically.


Director Mao replied: "Speaking of what will happen after the demolition. At that time, we will ask the construction team to pay attention to if Auntie Wang has returned. Since Xiao Guo vouched for it, she will often come over and take care of Uncle Wang. Uncle Wang ah, the demolition office is really sincere, ok. They also really want to help you, you should also help them with their work, too. Everyone helps each other, don't you think so, too?"


Uncle Wang was still staring at me and asked awkwardly: "The 'Qingye' you mentioned before, is it the Qingye Supernatural Office on the 6th floor?"


All three of us stared blankly at him.


And then I nodded my head, "Yes, it's that Qingye. Uncle Wang, you know that office? Do you know the people there?"


Uncle Wang patted his thigh and sighed: "I do. When I couldn't find my wife, I asked them to look for her. That group of youngsters have some skills, there was nothing they couldn't find. But...then they closed down."


Me and Guo Yujie looked at each other.


"Then may I ask what there names were? Also, I want to ask if they were the owners of the four rooms on the sixth floor?"


"Do you know where they are now?"


Me and Guo Yujie asked him anxiously.


Uncle Wang nodded his head and then shook his head, "I know that their boss is Ye Qing and the other boy is Liu Mao. Others I don't know. The head of the household wasn't them, it was one of our original staff at the factory. Whoever it was, I don't remember and either ways, they had nothing to do with the group of youngsters, but the people entrusted the place to Ye Qing. They are now..." Uncle Wang paused for a moment and shook his head, "I don't know where they went. Sometimes they go outside to work, they went to parts of the country that no one else went to, and they also go abroad, and often have no time to see other people. And their work is a bit demonic, so people here aren't willing to be in contact with them."


Uncle Wang sighed, "If they are still here, maybe my wife would be back."


Guo Yujie seemed somewhat disappointed.


I heard Uncle Wang sigh again.


I looked at Uncle Wang and noticed that there was tears in his eyes. I suddenly thought of something: Perhaps, Uncle Wang is not ignorant of Auntie Wang's hopes of returning home. Perhaps, he is not so convinved that Auntie Wang is still alive. He's just waiting for the soul of Auntie Wang to come back. Waiting for Auntie Wang to appear in his dreams to make a farewell. The police couldn't find her, probably only people like Qingye could find her, but people of Qingye disappeared.


I don't know why, but the image of that dark office suddenly appeared in my mind.


That place was sitting quietly on the sixth floor of Building Six, is it also waiting for the owner's soul to return?


I was shook.


"Ye Qing, Liu Mao, is it written like this?" Guo Yujie asked Uncle Wang.


Uncle Wang looked at it, "Yes, one is Qingye flipped over and the other is the three water Mao." (the 'mao' in liu mao is written like this: æ·¼, there is three water characters in it, so that's why he said it as three water or sanshui)


"The head of the household transferred the place to them?"


"That I don't know."


"Thank you so much. We will definitely try to solve your problem and we will try hard to find Auntie Wang!" Guo Yujie looked at Uncle Wang with sincerity, "But one thing is still the same, the demolition will be good for the community as a whole. And in your case, you can't just wait to death. When Auntie Wang returns and sees you like this, she would complain about it."


Uncle Wang laughed.


I pulled Guo Yujie, mentioning for her to stop for today.


Director Mao also cared for Uncle Wang's life so she left with us.


After leaving the building, Director Mao said to Guo Yujie: "Xiao Guo-ah, Uncle Wang is a stubborn one. I will give you guys, his daugher's phone number, talk with her instead. I pretty sure, she would be happy to know that someone is willing to help her dad." She stopped talking and faltered a little, "Hey, if you think of an idea, can you also find a psychiatrist to talk to him? But don't reveal your identities, pretend that you are a person who's place is getting demolitioned."


I was curious and asked: "Is this what daughter meant to say?"


"Yes, she wanted to take her dad to a pyschiatrist two years ago. You guys haven't seen Uncle Wang before, everyday he lived normally, and at night he would wait for Auntie Wang to come home and make dinner. If it weren't for his daughter coming home, I'm afraid he would've starved to death. Only when his daughtered cried aloud and asked him, he admitted to her that Auntie Wang disappeared but she would come back one day. So his daughter shouldn't be worried? She has consulted a doctor before and the doctor said he wanted to take a closer look at it, but Uncle Wang didn't agree. He even said that Xiao Wang was trying find someone to hypnotize him, so that he would forget about Auntie Wang...the father and daughter always had a good time together. Xiao Wang was also clever, she pushed her crying son to Uncle Wang's legs, so Uncle Wang decided to agreed to take care of his little grandson every winter and summer vacation. If he stayed at that place all day, I don't even know what's going to happen," Director Mao said sympathetically.


This thing she didn not tell us, Guo Yujie who was listening intentively, her heart softened after.


"Then I will think of a solution."


Us two bid farewell to Direcor Mao and headed back to to the office.


On the way, I told Guo Yujie that Uncle Wang might have already realized the reality and that he is just unwilling to admit to it and continues to deceive himself. Currently I just want to find someone or a corpse even. With great happiness and sadness, Uncle Wang might not be able to endure it.


"Then what do we do?" Guo Yujie was distressed.


"Don't think about it anymore. Can we even find her, is the other question." I gave the thin man a phone call and told him the good news.



 



106 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page