top of page
  • Writer's pictureplanetchild

Qingye Supernatural Office 34

Chapter 34: Death of a Stray Cat (7) PREV / NEXT


“I cried, yelling and screaming, you guys seem to be in deep sleep and couldn’t hear my voice. That cat, that cat ate me just like that, there wasn’t even any bones left. No, it definitely cannot be a cat! It’s a monster! After, it ate me, its wound healed! There was still blood on it, but it didn't hurt at all! After, I was eaten by him, I felt like I was in its stomach, it was crowded, so crowded it hurt. After a while, when I was able to move again and I realized that I was short. I became that cat! I became a cat! I know now, Su Zhuoqin did it on purpose! He deliberately forced me to kill the cat. As long as I killed the cat, I would be trapped there instead of him! Save me! Please save me!”


Extracted blood sample 03520060505.


May 5, 2006: No cat ghosts were caught. In the stray cat photo, strange souls were seen, they were half cat and half human.


May 7, 2006: Got the blood report. Stray cat blood sample 03520060504 is Su Zhuoqin, ground blood sample 03520060505 is stray cat blood and the stray cat blood sample 03520060505 is Fei Wen’s blood. It is confirmed that before April 15th, the stray cat was Kong Rongde. On May 4th, it was Su Zhuoqin and May 5th was Fei Wen.


May 10, 2006: Call recording 200605101209.mp3.


“How is it, Boss?”


“I’m on my way back.”


“Was the cat’s ghost caught?”


“No, it isn’t a ghost, it’s a soul. It’s body is the cat, but when I hit it, it doesn’t respond.”


“So it’s like that. The cat is at the office right now, we’re taking good care of it.”


“Ok. By the way, I saw the ghost of Su Zhuoqin in the state of a half man and half cat.”


“Really? He didn’t reincarnate or go to heaven?”


“He lost consciousness and sent himself to the stray cat spirit and it swallowed it.”


“Seriously? When Fei Wen saw the ghost coming out, he should’ve still been normal. And also Kong Rongde’s ghost, when we went to Fei Wen’s place and saw that ghost thingy, it must’ve been Kong Rongde’s ghost. Is he conscious? He even attacked Fei Wen!”


“It should be after leaving the stray cat’s body, they will slowly lose their self-awareness. In short, you guys should look after that cat.”


“Ok, don’t worry.”


May 11, 2006: Communicated with the client. Audio file 03520060511.wav.


“Mr. Fei, as far as we are concerned, you are no longer able to survive.”


DADADADADA…


“What did you type?”


“ ‘Save me.’ “


“I’m sorry, you are already dead, you died on May 5. We are not able to bring you back to life. Now, the people in our firm will kill your current cat body and let your soul be free.”


DADADADADADA…


“Again ‘Save me’. Boss?”


“This is the best way to save you. Do you want to be swallowed by the cat’s ghost?”


MEOW! MEOWOW! MEOWMEOWMEOW!


“A Miao, hold it down.”


“Ok.”


MEOW!!! MEOW——!


HU——

BANG! BANGBANG!


WAILWAILWAIL!


CLATTER!


BANG!


“It ran there!”


“Hey! Fool, what are you doing?”


“Fuck! It’s strength has suddenly increased!”


“A Ye, are you okay?”


KACHA! BANG!


“Hu...hu...it’s dead, right, Boss?”


“Yes. Burn it.”


May 11, 2006: The body of the stray cat was burned. Investigation ended.


February 3, 2007: In the case of the disappearance, the missing person was a young white-collar worker woman. A large amount of cat blood was found in the person’s house. The neighbors said that she had abused cats.


Attached: News report.


February 8, 2007: The investigation revealed that there were 14 more similar cases in the country’s disappearances over the years, dating back to 1978.


Attached: Case file and photocopy of news report.


February 10, 2007, end of investigation and outcome of event: There is a suspected birth of a new species, we are unable to find this type of unusual stray cat source. This event is classified into the “unfinished category” and the keyword is “cat abuse” is set. If there is a related event, directly compare the blood sample, analyze the cat calling audio, and dispose of the cat.


______


“Meow!”


I almost jumped from my seat and I looked up. It was Guo Yujie who was watching a cute cat video. I took a deep breath and closed the music player.

Those cat meows are seriously terrifying. It sounds mournful but they obviously want to take someone’s life, but what I hear is the sound of cats’ being hurt and abused. Fei Wen and the others must have enjoyed the sounds, who would’ve thought those calls would become their death knell! Is there still any stray cats on the streets that has a trapped human soul in them?


“Meow Meow!”


“Did you contact Uncle Wang’s daughter?” I couldn’t stand the meowing from Guo Yujie’s phone and patted her on the shoulder.


“Contacted, she took a vacation and came here, and then talked with the two psychologists.” Guo Yujie paused the video and stretched her arms, revealing the curve of her waist. Her two long legs, perfectly straight and slender were very eye-catching.


I only glanced twice and Guo Yujie stopped stretching and hit my head with her hands giving me a headache.


“Aiya, I’m sorry.” Guo Yujie apologized sincerely, but her hands that were massaging my head made me flustered.


“Hai Hai, what are you guys doing?” There was a steady voice at the door.


We both looked up and saw the old leader standing at the doorway with a young and beautiful girl behind her.


“Old leader.” I got up from the ground.


Guo Yujie, the main culprit, smiled and walked from the seat to the old leader and even stepped on me.


This woman! I endured the pain and felt lucky that Guo Yujie was a tomboy and doesn’t wear high heels, or else I might have been injured to a 3rd degree disability, not even.


As I thought about it, I looked at the young girl. She looked beautiful and also very feminine. She wore a blue dress with nude stockings that wrapped around her legs, and her feet, a pair of black high heels. Looking at her upper body, her curled hair draping down, covering the curvature of her chest, her face had light makeup on, giving off a delicate sense of beauty. The slightly lifted chin and the haughty expression in her eyes which fits very well with her temperament, but made our demolition office and her incompatible. Guo Yujie apparently did not notice the young lady’s indifference, smiled and said hello to the old leader, taking the initiative to talk to others.


“This is Chen Xiaoqiu, she will work with your group starting tomorrow.” The old leader said.


Guo Yujie immediately welcomed her, “That’s great! Can I call you Xiao Qiu later? Is it the ‘qiu’ in autumn? You can me Xiao Yu or Xiao Jie.”


“It’s the ‘qiu’ in hills, ‘chen’ in the ear of the west*, ‘xiao’ in daybreak, ‘qiu’ in the hills.” Chen Xiaoqiu said.


(T/N: *She is explaining the characters of her name since in chinese there are not of characters that sound the same, but mean different things and for the chen in the ear of the west, it’s a common saying since it came from the philosopher Zeng in “The Analects” even though it doesn’t make much sense.)


Guo Yujie was stunned and obviously did not expect such a beautiful girl to say such words.


“When her father was choosing her name, he just happened to see the hills in the morning and chose this name.” The old leader shook her head and sighed.


As soon as I heard it, this Chen Xiaoqu was the daughter of one of the old leader’s acquaintances, but I didn’t quite understand why such a girl would join the demolition office.


__________________


PREV / NEXT

102 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page